Gladiators

Gladiators Announce 2013 Season Schedule

View Comments
(Photo by Daryl Ruiter CBS Cleveland)

(Photo by Daryl Ruiter CBS Cleveland)

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

CLEVELAND (92.3 The Fan) - The Cleveland Gladiators will kick off the 2013 season at home on Sunday, March 24th against the Spokane Shock at 1:00 p.m.

The 2013 season will be the fifth for the Gladiators in Cleveland and the 26th for the AFL.

The 19-week AFL schedule will see the Gladiators face 12 of the other 13 active teams in the league, with 9 home games, 9 on the road and 1 bye week, which will take place in week 4.

The Gladiators will play 7 of their 9 home games on Saturday nights.

The team will face East Division foes Pittsburgh and Philadelphia (2012 Arena Bowl runner-up) twice each in 2013.

The Gladiators will finish the 2013 regular season on the road in Utah on Saturday, July 27th. The final home game will be Saturday, July 20th against the Orlando Predators at 7:30 p.m.

The Gladiators finished second in the East Division of the American Conference last season with a 4-2 divisional record. They finished the season 8-10 overall including 5-4 at home and 3-6 on the road.

2013 Cleveland Gladiators Schedule

Sun 3/24/2013 1:00 PM Spokane @ Cleveland
Sat 3/30/2013 7:30 PM Cleveland @ Tampa Bay
Sat 4/6/2013 7:00 PM Jacksonville @ Cleveland
BYE
Sat 4/20/2013 7:05 PM Cleveland @ Philadelphia
Sat 4/27/2013 7:00 PM Utah @ Cleveland
Sat 5/4/2013 10:30 PM Cleveland @ San Jose
Sat 5/11/2013 7:00 PM Chicago @ Cleveland
Sat 5/18/2013 7:00 PM San Antonio @ Cleveland
Sat 5/25/2013 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Pittsburgh
Sat 6/1/2013 8:00 PM Cleveland @ New Orleans
Fri 6/7/2013 7:30 PM Iowa @ Cleveland
Sat 6/15/2013 7:30 PM Cleveland @ Orlando
Sat 6/22/2013 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Jacksonville
Sat 6/29/2013 7:00 PM Philadelphia @ Cleveland
Sat 7/6/2013 7:00 PM Pittsburgh @ Cleveland
Sat 7/13/2013 8:00 PM Cleveland @ Chicago
Sat 7/20/2013 7:00 PM Orlando @ Cleveland
Sat 7/27/2013 9:00 PM Cleveland @ Utah

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 845 other followers