By Daryl Ruiter | 92.3 The Fan

CLEVELAND (92.3 The Fan) – The Cleveland Cavaliers road to a repeat will begin with a first-round playoff matchup against the Indiana Pacers.

The Cavs will host Game 1 Saturday at 3 p.m. the league announced late Wednesday.

Cleveland finished the regular season with 4 straight losses to finish 51-31, tied with Toronto for the second-best record in the conference.

“I feel very confident that we’ve got a good run in us,” Cavs head coach Tyronn Lue said. “I think we’re good.”

The Cavs earned the second seed by virtue of a 3-1 regular season series advantage over the Raptors, who will be the third seed and play the Milwaukee Bucks. Game 1 of their series follows the Cavs Saturday at 5:30.

Cavs – Pacers Eastern Conference Quarterfinal Series Schedule
Game 1 Sat. April 15 at 3 p.m. Indiana at Cleveland (ABC)
Game 2 Mon. April 17 at 7 p.m. Indiana at Cleveland (TNT)
Game 3 Thu. April 20 at 7 p.m. Cleveland at Indiana (TNT)
Game 4 Sun. April 23 at 1 p.m. Cleveland at Indiana (ABC)
Game 5* Tue. April 25 TBD Indiana at Cleveland (TBD)
Game 6* Thu. April 27 TBD Cleveland at Indiana (TBD)
Game 7* Sat. April 29 TBD Indiana at Cleveland (TBD)

The Celtics finished the regular season 53-29 to secure the top seed in the Eastern Conference. They will play the eighth-seeded Chicago Bulls. Game 1 of that series is Sunday evening at 6:30 in Boston.

The 4-5 matchup will be between Washington and Atlanta with the Wizards holding home court advantage as the No. 4 seed with Game 1 set for Sunday at 1 p.m.

LeBron James looks to make the NBA Finals for the seventh consecutive season and the third straight since rejoining the Cavs.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live