The Ohio State Buckeyes have earned a five-seed in the West Region of the 2018 NCAA Tournament field in Chris Holtmann’s first season as head coach. They will play No. 12 South Dakota State at Taco Bell Arena in Boise, ID.

The top four seeds in the West are Xavier, North Carolina, Michigan and Gonzaga in that order.

It is the first appearance in the tournament for the Buckeyes since 2015, when they were eliminated in the third round by No. 2 Arizona.

The Buckeyes are led by junior Kieta Bates-Diop, scoring 19.4 points per contest, and pulling down 8.8 rebounds.

(© Copyright 2018 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply