Best New Books For Spring Book Club Picks

April 13, 2015 9:00 AM

Spring Books, Book Club, Spring Reading, New Books For Spring, Simon & Schuster, Reading

Photo Credit Thinkstock

Spring has sprung, the weather is (finally!) warming up, and we are excited gather over a glass of crisp white wine and discuss the seasons hottest books with our favorite girlfriends. Our sister company, Simon & Schuster, is celebrating the resurgence of sunshine and greenery with the book club picks to keep you and your club reading throughout cherry blossom season.

All Fall Down
By Jennifer Weiner

All Falls Down, Jennifer Weiner, New Books, Spring Reading

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

Allison Weiss has everything—a great job, gorgeous husband, adorable daughter, and a secret. With a sparkling comedic touch and a cast of unforgettable characters, this moving story of one woman’s slide into addiction and struggle to find her way back up again is Jennifer Weiner’s most relatable and celebrated work yet.

I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You
By Courtney Maum

I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You, Courtney Maum, Reading, Book Club

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

Skillfully balancing wit with a deep emotional undercurrent, this reverse love story is perfect for fans of The Vacationers. Set in Paris and London, a failed monogamist attempts to answer the question: Is it really possible to fall back in love with your spouse? Hailed by People as a “funny, touching, and wise,” it is destined to be in everyone’s beach bag this summer.

The Given World
By Marian Palaia

The Given World, Simon & Schuster, Book Club, Spring Reading

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

Spanning from the Big Sky country of Montana to San Francisco to the expat bars and back alleys of Saigon, The Given World is a sweeping portrait of post-Vietnam America seen through the eyes of those left at home—particularly a young woman wondering if she will ever be brave enough to return to the place she once called home.

The Fifth Gospel
By Ian Caldwell

The Fifth Gospel, Ian Caldwell, Simon & Schuster, Book Club, Spring Reading,

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

A lost gospel, a contentious relic, and a dying pope’s final wish converge to send two brothers—both Vatican priests—on a quest to untangle Christianity’s greatest mystery. At once a riveting intellectual thriller, a feast of biblical history, and a moving family drama, The Fifth Gospel will delight fans of The Rule of Four or The Da Vinci Code.

Above Us Only Sky
By Michele Young-Stone

Above Us Only Sky, Michelle Young-Stone, Simon & Schuster, Spring Reading, Book Club

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Berg or Anne Tyler, this magical novel is about a family of women separated by oceans, generations, and war, but connected by something much greater—the gift of wings. A story of love and a story of survival, it is most importantly a story of where we belong in the world.

Gemini
By Carol Cassella

Gemini, Simon & Schuster, Carol Cassella, Book Club, Spring Reading

Photo Courtesy Of Simon & Schuster

Described by the author of Where’d You Go, Bernadette as “a morality tale, a mystery, and a love story that will leave readers breathless,” Gemini is the beautifully interwoven story of two women—lifetimes apart—who face the inescapable forces shaping their lives. Emotionally deep and morally complex, Gemini is an unforgettable novel.